Community Safety and Wellbeing

Safe and well communities

Municipalities across Ontario were required to develop and approve a Community Safety and Well-Being Plan by July 1, 2021, as per the Police Services Act.

The purpose of the Community Safety & Well-being Plan is to improve the safety and well-being of community members, by defining and addressing priority risks through proactive, integrated system-wide strategies.

In Oxford County, the eight municipalities of Blandford-Blenheim, East Zorra-Tavistock, Ingersoll, Norwich, South-west Oxford, Tillsonburg, Woodstock and Zorra, chose to work in partnership to develop a joint plan that can be implemented at both a system-wide and local level.

Tillsonburg Customer Service Centre

10 Lisgar Avenue

Scroll to top