Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.

Canada 150 - Community Leaders

| Print This Page |

canada 150 community leaders from Tillsonburg

The Federation of Canadian Municipalities has created a network of Community Leaders to represent numerous cities and towns across the nation as part of the 150th anniversary of Confederation. Community Leaders will act as official community voices for Canada 150 events in their municipality.

Tillsonburg's Community Leaders

Tillsonburg Town Council has appointed the following individuals to represent the Town:

  • Virginia Armstrong
  • Irene Hurley
  • Evan Van Moerkerke
  • Paul Weaver
  • Penny Esseltine (Councillor)

Role of Community Leaders

  • get involved in local events
  • reach out to other communities
  • encourage interest in Canada 150 events and activities
  • inspire dialogue and stimulate engagement
  • promote connections with various associations and individuals
  • help create nation-wide linkages 

To invite one of the Tillsonburg Community Leaders to your upcoming Canada 150 event, please send an email to:

To follow Tillsonburg's Community Leaders on Twitter use #Muni150 and #Canada150 or visit them on Facebook.