| Print This Page |

Family Events and Activities

Posted Friday, September 24, 2021

Due to cooler fall weather, the Lake Lisgar Waterpark will not be open for swimming this weekend as previously announced. Please join us for community swims at the indoor pool at the Tillsonburg Community Centre on Saturday and Sunday from 1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. 

Don't forget the Pooch Plunge on Monday! Bring your vaccinated dog to Lake Lisgar Waterpark on Monday, September 27 for a splashing good time. Only 30 spots available--and all money raised goes to support maintenance...
Read More...

Posted Monday, April 27, 2020

Annandale National Historic Site (ANHS) may be devoted to history, but that doesn’t mean staff can’t embrace new technology. 

Today, the museum is celebrating the launch of its first-ever online exhibition entitled, “Hot off the Presses: The 100th anniversary of the The Tillsonburg News.”

Visitors to the online exhibit (https://www.annandalenhs.ca) will learn about The Tillsonburg News, as well as the Tillsonburg Liberal and the...
Read More...

Posted Friday, March 13, 2020

March 13, 2020 - 9:52 p.m.

 

The Town of Tillsonburg is continuing to monitor the spread of COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) in Canada, in conjunction with regional health authorities.

In an effort to protect the community, the Town is limiting access to some facilities, and is encouraging a variety of social distancing measures.

 

 Access to Town facilities

The following facilities are closed until further notice.

  • Annadale National Historic Site
  • Senior Centre
  • Health Club

 

Group...
Read More...

Posted Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Enjoy free holiday ice skating in Memorial Arena sponsored by Tim Hortons. New Year’s Eve family skating is sponsored by Frank Cowan Company.

 

Monday, December 23 - 9:00 to 10:30 AM

Friday, December 27 - 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM

Tuesday, December 31 - 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Thursday, January 2 - 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM

Friday, January 3 - 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM


Read More...

Posted Friday, July 05, 2019

Stage_with_Microphone

Calling all Performers to the stage!!  Bring your talent to a hometown crowd and compete for cash prizes for the top three performers as determined by our panel of judges.  Located at the Kinsmen Bandshell in Memorial Park on Saturday, August 17, 2019.

Click on the link below for the Rules and Registration form.

 

Auditions: Saturday, July 27, 2019

                9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

             ...
Read More...

Contact(s)